Favourite Bands Right Now |Journal Jar Challenge|

ONE DIRECTION

wpid-img_20150715_233045.jpg

The boys will forever be at the top of my list and I can’t deny it. Even though Zayn has left, he will always be part of the family. There is just this special place in my heart for them and when their song comes on the radio, it’s almost like I’m programmed to stop whatever I’m doing wherever I am and sing/dance a long. I can’t say that I love them not because of their looks (come on, Harry is just too much to handle), but that’s not it. You ever get that feeling when you hear a good song and it just hit you so hard, because you just get the song? It’s that indescribable feeling and I can never forget that pang when I heard More Than This.

wpid-img_20150715_233115.jpg

WALK THE MOON

tumblr_nqdlxs8ZqH1uy5fpto1_1280  tumblr_nr8wifE06D1ua13ado1_1280

I only knew of them when I heard Anna Sun and I instantly fell in love with it. I was singing it everywhere I went; could not get it out of my head. Shut Up and Down was a hit and the drama crew were dancing to this song after our production. Really gets you grooving.

THE SAM WILLOWS

wpid-screenshot_2015-07-14-23-12-10-1.png  wpid-screenshot_2015-07-14-23-12-18-1.png

I absolutely adore this band and their distinctive sound. Their style of music is refreshing and they know how to put a twist on a hit-song to make it their own sound. The Sam Willows have come so far and have grown tremendously together, performing at a massive crowd at the 2015 SEA Games and even outside of Singapore.

wpid-screenshot_2015-07-14-23-13-09-1.png  wpid-screenshot_2015-07-14-23-13-21-1.png

Leave a Reply

